Bodom After Midnight, featuring the late Alexi Laiho, to release EP

Bodom After Midnight, the band formed by the late Finnish guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho and intended to be the successor to Children of Bodom, will release the EP “Paint the Sky with Blood” on April 23, 2021, via Napalm Records.

In addition to Laiho, who died in December 2020, Bodom After Midnight features guitarist Daniel Freyberg, drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost), bassist Mitja Toivonen (ex-Santa Cruz) and live keyboardist Vili Itäpelto.

The three-track EP featurs original songs “Paint the Sky with Blood” and “Payback’s a Bitch,” plus a cover of “Where Dead Angels Lie,” originally by Swedish metal band Dissection. It was recorded last year in Finland.

The EP is available for pre-order here in the following formats:

– 10″ Spined Sleeve Oxblood
– 10″ Spined Sleeve Inkspot Ox/Black
– 10″ Spined Sleeve Black
– Deluxe Box
– 1 Digipak Mini CD
– Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by

Up ↑