King Diamond releases new single ‘Masquerade of Madness’

King Diamond has released "Masquerade of Madness," the lead single from "The Institute," his first studio album in 12 years. Mixed by Andy Larocque and King Diamond at Sonic Train Studios, "Masquerade of Madness" can be heard below. "'Masquerade of Madness' is one of the first King Diamond studio songs in a long time," King Diamond said. "It... Continue Reading →

Ozzy Osbourne releases new single ‘Under the Graveyard’

Ozzy Osbourne has released "Under the Graveyard," his first new solo music in almost 10 years. A massive ballad that builds into a searing rocker, it's the first single from Ozzy's forthcoming album, "Ordinary Man," due out on Epic Records in early 2020. "This album was a gift from my higher power," Osbourne said. "It is proof to me that you should... Continue Reading →

Crobot announces ‘Year of the Dawg’ tour

Crobot has announced the "Year of the Dawg" tour, a run of dates that will begin Dec. 3 at the Crafthouse in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The itinerary will be staged in support of the band’s recently released studio album, "Motherbrain." The lead single “Low Life” is a top 20 hit at Active Rock radio, moving higher... Continue Reading →

Wilson to say goodbye with hometown show

Detroit rock band Wilson has announced an indefinite hiatus, but before hanging it up for the unforeseeable future, the band has planned one last party to say “Thank you, goodnight.” On Saturday, Dec. 28, the band will take both stages at the Crofoot in Pontiac, Michigan, to play two sets. “This show is a way... Continue Reading →

Sons of Apollo to release new album, ‘MMXX,’ on Jan. 17, tour to start Jan. 24

Sons of Apollo—former Dream Theater members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force)—will release their second studio album, "MMXX" (pronounced: 20/20) on Jan. 17, 2020, via InsideOutMusic/Sony. Produced by Portnoy and Sherinian, "MMXX" will... Continue Reading →

Stone Sour to release ‘Hello, You Bastards: Live in Reno’ on Dec. 13

Stone Sour will release its first official live album, "Hello, You Bastards: Live in Reno" on Dec. 13 via Cooking Vinyl. The release features 16 tracks, including "Absolute Zero," "Through Glass" and Song 3," recorded live on Oct. 5, 2018. The album will be available on CD, digitally and as a numbered 180-gram double vinyl package, limited to just 2,500 copies, which also... Continue Reading →

Volbeat debuts video for ‘Die to Live’ featuring Neil Fallon of Clutch

Danish rock band Volbeat has debut a new music video for “Die to Live (feat. Neil Fallon),” directed by Adam Rothlein at Ghost Atomic Pictures and taped at Futura Studio in Roslindale, Massachusetts. The song and video feature appearances by Clutch lead singer Neil Fallon, as well as Raynier Jacob Jacildo and Doug Corcoran of JD McPherson’s... Continue Reading →

Sevendust’s Clint Lowery to release debut solo album Jan. 31

Sevendust co-founder, vocalist and guitarist Clint Lowery will release his first solo album, "God Bless the Renegades," on Jan. 31, 2020, via Rise Records. "Kings," the album's first single and video, can be seen and heard below. "'Kings' is the song that expresses redemption after a very dark chapter of my life," Lowery said. "Through the chaos of addiction, navigating toxic... Continue Reading →

Jinjer releases ‘Pit of Consciousness’ video

Ukrainian metal band Jinjer has a music video for its new song "Pit of Consciousness," the third clip from its new album, "Macro" (review), released Oct. 25 via Napalm Records. “This is a song that can be applied to each of us in the band," bassist Eugene Abdukhanov said. "Living a life at a full... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑