Drummer Brian Tichy returns to The Dead Daisies

Drummer Brian Tichy has returned The Dead Daisies, the musical collective currently featuring vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes, lead guitarist Doug Aldrich and rhythm guitarist David Lowy. Tichy replaces Tommy Clufetos, who toured with the band throughout 2021. “Well, what a nice way to start off 2022," Tichy said. "I’m excited to get behind the drum kit and... Continue Reading →

Gwar to release new album, graphic novel in June

Gwar is set to release its new album “The New Dark Ages” June 3, 2022, on CD and digital, and Sept. 16 on vinyl and cassette, via its own label, Pit Records. Pre-orders are available here. The album concept is tied to a companion graphic novel, “Gwar in the Duoverse of Absurdity,” which will be released by Z2 Comics on June 3. In the graphic novel, the band members are... Continue Reading →

Trivium’s Matt Heafy releases first single from Ibaraki project, featuring Ihsahn of Emperor

Trivium singer/guitarist Matthew Kiichi Heafy has released the first single from his Ibaraki project. "Tamashii No Houkai" features special guest Ihsahn of Emperor. Watch the video below. "'Tamashii No Houkai' means 'the breaking of the soul' or 'soul collapse," Heafy said. "It's a Japanese term that didn't exist before, but one we forged to reflect the song's meaning." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLbzLG5p9Vs Kiichi, who... Continue Reading →

Stabbing Westward releases single ‘Ghost’ from upcoming album ‘Chasing Ghosts’

Stabbing Westward has released the new single "Ghost" from its upcoming album "Chasing Ghosts" (March 18, 2022, COP International), its first new record in 21 years. Hear “Ghost” below and purchase the limited-edition single release here. Pre-order "Chasing Ghosts" here. Fans who buy the physical or digital edition of the single will be gifted with several additional... Continue Reading →

Clutch to tour with The Sword, EyeHateGod, more

Clutch will hit the road starting in March 2022 on a North American tour split across two legs. The first leg will feature special guests EyeHateGod and TigerCub, while the second leg will feature The Sword and Nate Bergman. Tickets are on sale at ClutchOnTour.com. The first leg of the 38-date run will kick off March 16 in Birmingham, Alabama, and hit 17... Continue Reading →

Hammerfall enlists King Diamond for new single ‘Venerate Me’

Swedish power metal band Hammerfall has released "Venerate Me," featuring a guest appearance by King Diamond, the second single from its upcoming 12th studio album, "Hammer of Dawn" (Feb. 25, 2022, Napalm Records; pre-order here). “The second single is here, and I’m very, very proud of it!" guitarist Oscar Dronjak said. "The music was written... Continue Reading →

Ghost to release ‘Impera’ on March 11, new single out now

Ghost will release "Impera," its fifth full-length studio album, on March 11, 2022. The single and video "Call Me Little Sunshine" is available now. The new album is available for pre-order here in multiple configurations. "Impera" finds Ghost transported hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era of its previous album,... Continue Reading →

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑